3 More Texas Counties Can Apply For FEMA Help

AUSTIN (AP) – Three more Texas counties affected by last year’s wildfires can apply for disaster recovery aid from the Federal Emergency Management Agency.

FEMA and the Texas Division of Emergency Management announced Friday that those eligible in Erath, Midland and Wichita counties can apply for public assistance reimbursements.

It’s the latest amendment to the July 1, 2011, major disaster declaration for wildfires that occurred April 6 to Aug. 29, 2011.

The program includes helping with the cost of removing disaster-related debris from public rights of way and helping defray the cost of repairing public infrastructure.

With the amendment, 122 Texas counties are designated for assistance under the disaster declaration.

Texas has a separate disaster declaration for counties affected by wildfires from Aug. 30 to Dec. 31, 2011.

(Copyright 2012 by The Associated Press.  All Rights Reserved.)

  • http://fortworthinsight.com/news/3-more-texas-counties-can-apply-for-fema-help/ 3 More Texas Counties Can Apply For FEMA Help « Fort Worth News Feeds

    […] Go to News Source […]

  • Chris McPhail

    FEMA is like an unwelcome relative… Once you open the door to them they never leave.

  • http://gunnyg.wordpress.com/2012/03/17/prison-planet-com-fema-corps-to-be-brownshirts-for-homeland-security-emergency-response/ (““We cannot continue to rely only on our military in order to achieve the national security objectives that we’ve set. We’ve got to have a civilian national security force that’s just as powerful, just as strong, just as well-funded.” Bar

    […] 3 More Texas Counties Can Apply For FEMA Help (dfw.cbslocal.com) Share this:ShareEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Tags: AmeriCorps, Barack Obama, Corporation for National and Community Service, Federal Emergency Management Agency, FEMA, Homeland Security, Hurricane Katrina, United States Department of Homeland Security Comments (0) Trackbacks (0) Leave a comment Trackback […]

blog comments powered by Disqus
The Taz Show

Listen Live