CBS 11 Header TXA 21 Header MeTV Header KRLD Header The Fan Header


Newest “Amazing Race” Teams Announced

View Comments

Get Breaking News First

Receive News, Politics, and Entertainment Headlines Each Morning.
Sign Up

From Our CBS Music Web Sites

kluvs super 70s weekend voting 1979 dl Newest Amazing Race Teams AnnouncedPick The Best Song From 1979

115245513 8 Newest Amazing Race Teams AnnouncedCrush Of The Day: Mila Kunis

80219448 Newest Amazing Race Teams AnnouncedViral Video: Hilarious Southwest Safety Announcement

155742164 Newest Amazing Race Teams AnnouncedPick Your Favorite Victoria Secret Model

Featured Items

Fantasy_tileHottest Olympians

pet_tileYour Pet Photos

weather_tileSend Us Your Weather Photos

101934 d2650b Newest Amazing Race Teams Announced

CBS announced the 11 teams that will travel the world on a global adventure for the new season of “The Amazing Race,” premiering Sunday, September 30. (credit: Cliff Lipson/CBS)

NEW YORK (CBS NEWS) - The 11 teams competing on the 21st season of “The Amazing Race” have been announced — and the stakes have been raised for winning the race around the world.

Here’s the new twist. If the team that wins the first leg of the race and goes on to win the final leg of the race, that team will double their winnings and go home with $2 million, instead of the standard $1 million prize.

This season’s cast includes heavy metal rocker James LoMenzo (former member of the bands White Lion and Megadeth), a double-amputee professional snowboarder, a pair of Chippendales dancers and goat farmers Josh Kilmer-Purcell and Brent Ridge of “The Fabulous Beekman Boys.”

“The Amazing Race” premieres on September 30 at 7:00 p.m. on CBS 11. Phil Keoghan returns as host.

Click Here To Read More About The New Season

Also Check Out:

View Comments