CBS 11 Header TXA 21 Header MeTV Header KRLD Header The Fan Header
THURSDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL: Bucs vs. Falcons at 6:30 pm on CBS 11 | Preview | Pick'em To Win | Local Picks


Witten Among Payton Award Finalists

Cowboys Central
Buy Cowboys Tickets
Sun Sep.21
  Away vs St Louis Rams
findticketsbtn Witten Among Payton Award Finalists
Sun Sep.28
    Home vs New Orleans Saints
findticketsbtn Witten Among Payton Award Finalists
Sun Oct.5
    Home vs Houston Texans
findticketsbtn Witten Among Payton Award Finalists
Sun Oct.12
    Away vs Seattle Seahawks
findticketsbtn Witten Among Payton Award Finalists
Shop for Cowboys Gear NFL Scoreboard
NFL Standings
Team Schedule
Team Roster
Team Injuries

Sports Fan Insider

Keep up with your favorite teams and athletes with daily updates.
Sign Up

cheer thumb Witten Among Payton Award FinalistsNFL Cheerleaders

cows Witten Among Payton Award FinalistsCowboys Cheerleaders

mavs dancers 4 10 10002570231 Witten Among Payton Award Finalists

Mavs Dancers

victoria thumb Witten Among Payton Award Finalists

Victoria's Secret Fashion Show

dfw Witten Among Payton Award FinalistsBest Young Athlete In DFW?

NEW YORK (AP) - Larry Fitzgerald of the Arizona Cardinals, Joe Thomas of the Cleveland Browns and Jason Witten of the Dallas Cowboys are finalists for the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year award.

The award will be presented in New Orleans, when The Associated Press announces the winners of its annual NFL honors, including Most Valuable Player, in a two-hour prime-time special on Super Bowl eve.

The show, “NFL Honors,” will be broadcast on CBS on Feb. 2 at 9 p.m.

The only league award that recognizes a player’s community service as well as his playing excellence, the Walter Payton winner will have a $20,000 donation made in his name to his favorite charity.

Fitzgerald, Thomas and Witten were chosen from among the 32 team nominees, all of whom receive a $1,000 donation to the charity of their choice. The three finalists will receive an additional $5,000 donation in their name.

The selection panel includes NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell, former Commissioner Paul Tagliabue and Connie Payton, widow of the Hall of Fame running back.

(© Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Also Check Out: