SAN ANTONIO (CBSDFW.COM) — The Dallas Mavericks had zero success against San Antonio this season. In fact, the Mavericks haven’t beaten San Antonio since March 17, 2012, when the likes of Brian Cardinal and Lamar Odom were Mavericks.

If the Mavs are looking to make a 2014 playoff run, things will have to change.

After losing 106-105 to the Memphis Grizzlies in OT on Wednesday, the Mavs fell to the 8th seed and will face the top-seeded Spurs in the opening round of the playoffs.

Here is a tentative schedule for the best-of-seven series.

Game 1 — Sun, April 20: Dallas at San Antonio   12:00PM CT   |   TNT and TXA 21

Game 2 — Wed, April 23: Dallas at San Antonio   7:00PM CT   |   NBA TV and TXA 21

Game 3 — Sat, April 26: San Antonio at Dallas   3:30PM CT   |   TNT and TXA 21

Game 4 — Mon, April 28: San Antonio at Dallas   8:30PM CT   |   TNT and TXA 21

Game 5* — Wed, April 30: Dallas at San Antonio   TBD   |   TBD

Game 6* — Fri, May 2: San Antonio at Dallas   TBD   |   TBD

Game 7* — Sun, May 4: Dallas at San Antonio   TBD   |   TBD

*If necessary

(©2014 CBS Local Media, a division of CBS Radio Inc. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.)

Latest News:

Top Trending: