FORT WORTH (CBSDFW.COM) – The finalists for Fort Worth ISD District Teachers of the Year were announced at an after-school reception on Tuesday, April 4th, 2017, that was hosted by Central Market and other community partners.

The ten finalists, chosen among 133 Campus Teachers of the Year are:

Keith Byrd
Science and Math
9th – 12th grades
Polytechnic High School

Veronica Canchola
Social Studies
6th and 9th grades
World Languages Institute

Cecilia N.Sanchez-Hill
10th grade
TCC South-FWISD Collegiate

Shantell Phelps
8th grade
William James Middle School

Chris Workman
9th-12th grades
Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School

2017 Elementary District Teacher of the Year Finalists

Julissa Gomez
All Subject Areas
2nd grade
J.T. White Elementary

Lindsay Laster
English Language Arts
4th grade
Meadowbrook Elementary

Rebecca Martin
K-5th grades
Carter Park Elementary

Jennifer Mitchell
Science and Math
5th grade
Westcliff Elementary

Tara Woods
All Subjects
J.T. Stevens Elementary

More From CBS Dallas / Fort Worth

Drip Pan: CBS Local App
Drip Pan: Weather App

Watch & Listen LIVE