Cowboys Release 2017 Preseason Schedule

By: Josh Clark

Follow The Fan: Facebook | Twitter

DALLAS ( 105.3 The Fan) – The NFL has released the preseason schedule for 2017.

Dallas will face the Arizona Cardinals in the Hall of Fame Game, followed by a road game against the L.A. Rams. The club will then travel home to take on the Indianapolis Colts and Oakland Raiders, followed by a game in Houston against the Texans to wrap up the preseason.

Kickoff is set for 7:00 p.m. against the Cardinals in Canton, Ohio, while the other game times and dates have yet to be released. The Cowboys did say they expect the game in Houston to be on Thursday, August 31, because that’s typically when teams play their final preseason games. This will be the third year in a row Dallas will play the Texans in the preseason, however, the previous two games were played at AT&T Stadium.

The club also released key training camp dates, which includes a schedule where fans can see the Cowboys practice at The Star in Frisco from August 21-29.

KEY DATES:

Sat., July. 22: Team arrives in California

Sun., July. 23: Opening Press Conference (1:00 p.m. CST)

Mon., July. 24: First Team Practice (5:45 p.m. CST)

Thurs., Aug. 3: Hall of Fame Game vs Arizona (7:00 p.m. CST)

Sat., Aug. 5: Hall of Fame Enshrinement

Mon., Aug. 7: Practice resumes in Oxnard

Aug. 11-13: Dallas at Los Angeles Rams

Fri., Aug. 18: Team breaks camp in Oxnard

Aug. 19-20: Indianapolis Colts at Dallas

Mon., Aug. 21-Tue Aug. 29: Training camp resumes at The Star in Frisco

Aug. 25-27: Oakland Raiders at Dallas

Thurs., Aug. 31: Dallas at Houston Texans

See the entire NFL preseason schedule right here.

Comments

Comments are closed.

More From CBS Dallas / Fort Worth

Drip Pan: CBS Local App
Drip Pan: Weather App

Watch & Listen LIVE