When repairing a ballmark (s), most of us tap down the area repaired, while at the colonial today I witnessed a tour player whom repaired 2 ballmarks, 1 a couple feet from his ball and the 2nd one some 18-20 inches from the hole, both along the intended line of his putt, however, this player elected not to tap down his repairs in turn leaving a couple specs of grass along the line of his putt, it is of my opinion that he used those as a visual aid or alignment aid , what is the ruling?
Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:
You are commenting using your Twitter account. ( Log Out / Change )
You are commenting using your Facebook account. ( Log Out / Change )
You are commenting using your Google+ account. ( Log Out / Change )
Connecting to %s
Notify me of new comments via email.
Notify me of new posts via email.