CBS 11 Header TXA 21 Header MeTV Header KRLD Header The Fan Header
HAPPENING TODAY: Join KRLD from 10a-7p in Downtown Carrollton as our Your Hometown Tour continues!

Alamo Bowl

Baylor University quarterback Robert Griffin III poses with the Davey O'Brien award. (Credit: Baylor University)

Baylor’s Griffin Wins Davey O’Brien Award

Baylor University quarterback Robert Griffin III is quickly adding hardware to his trophy case.


Head coach Art Briles of the Baylor Bears (Photo by Ronald Martinez/Getty Images)

No. 15 Baylor To Play Washington In Alamo Bowl

The Robert Griffin-led Bears (9-3, 6-3 Big 12) finished the season with five straight wins for their longest streak since 1991. The Bears’ nine wins are their most since 1986.




Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42,314 other followers