Craig Biggio

2015 Inductees Craig Biggio, John Smoltz, Randy Johnson and Pedro Martinez pose with their plaques after the Induction Ceremony at National Baseball Hall of Fame on July 26, 2015 in Cooperstown, New York. (credit: Elsa/Getty Images)

Johnson, Martinez, Smoltz, Biggio Enter HOF

Three pitchers who became dominant after trades and a rock-solid catcher-turned-second baseman have a new moniker — Hall of Famer.


(credit: Bob Levey/Getty Images)

Astros Draft Sons Of Biggio & Clemens

The Houston Astros are bringing another Biggio on board. Another Rocket, too.


(Photo: TIMOTHY A. CLARY/AFP/Getty Images)

Biggio, Johnson, Martinez, Smoltz Elected To Hall Of Fame

Randy Johnson, Pedro Martinez, John Smoltz and Craig Biggio were elected to baseball’s Hall of Fame on Tuesday, the first time since 1955 writers selected four players in one year.


San Diego Padres v San Francisco Giants

No Players Elected To Baseball Hall Of Fame

For just the eighth time in history, no eligible candidates received the required 75 percent of votes to gain entry into the Baseball Hall of Fame.