CBS 11 Header TXA 21 Header MeTV Header KRLD Header The Fan Header
WEATHER: Heavy rain across parts of North Texas: Current Info | Live Radar | Check Traffic | View/Upload Pics
CBS DFW WEATHER APP: iPhone App Store | Android App Coming Oct | More Information

Maxwell Award

(Photo by Scott Halleran/Getty Images)

Manziel Among Maxwell Award Finalists

Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston, Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel and Alabama quarterback AJ McCarron are finalists for the Maxwell Award, given to college football’s player of the year.


Florida v Texas A&M

Manziel Named Finalist For Maxwell Award

The finalists for the Maxwell and several other awards to be presented Dec. 6 in Orlando.