Follow CBSDFW.COM: Facebook | Twitter

ARLINGTON (CBSDFW.COM/AP) — Today the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) added 20 more counties to a disaster declaration for Texas after a swath of severe floods ravaged parts of the state and killed 28 Texans.

The new counties are: Bastrop, Blanco, Caldwell, Denton, Eastland, Fort Bend, Gaines, Guadalupe, Henderson, Hidalgo, Johnson, Milam, Montague, Navarro, Rusk, Smith, Travis, Wichita, Williamson and Wise Counties.

Seven counties were part of the original disaster declaration signed by President Barack Obama. The declaration offers federal aid to supplement other recovery efforts in the areas affected by severe weather since May 4th.

Flood and storm damage victims can register for aid by calling: 800-621-3362.

They can also sign up online:

FEMA says it has already approved more than $7.3 million in aid for individuals. The death toll from the Memorial Day weekend storms is 33, including 28 in Texas.

(©2015 CBS Local Media, a division of CBS Radio Inc. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed. The Associated Press contributed to this report.)