NEW YORK (AP/CBSDFW) – It’s been a disappointing season for Dallas Cowboys, although, they may have something to be proud of today.

Dallas had four players named to the Pro Bowl. Zach Martin and Travis Frederick made it for the second time, Tyron Smith was elected for the third time and kicker Dan Bailey made it for the first time.

The Carolina Panthers lead the NFL with 10 players selected for the Pro Bowl.

The Panthers are two wins away from a perfect regular season. Quarterback Cam Newton was picked Tuesday for the third time. Five of his teammates were first-time selections, including cornerback Josh Norman and linebacker Thomas Davis.

Seattle, Arizona and New England each had seven players selected, and Cincinnati had five players picked.

Raiders safety Charles Woodson, who announced on Monday that he will retire after the season, was selected for the ninth time.

Hall of Famers Jerry Rice and Michael Irvin will serve as alumni team captains for their Pro Bowl teams. The draft will be on Jan. 27.

The Pro Bowl will be held on Jan. 31 in Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

(©2015 CBS Local Media, a division of CBS Radio Inc. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed. The Associated Press contributed to this report.)