By Staff

NORTH TEXAS (CBSDFW.COM) – CBS 11 announced the finalists Friday for the annual Landry Award coach of the year.

The finalists are:

  • Carlos Lynn from Cedar Hill High School
  • Kirk Martin from Colleyville Heritage High School
  • Joe McBride from McKinney Boyd High School
  • Danny David from Pilot Point High School
  • Tony Benedetto from Dallas’ Woodrow Wilson High School.
READ MORE: In Shadow Of Texas Gas Drilling Sites, Health Fears Escalate

The winner will be announced on December 5.

READ MORE: Public Health Experts Say Dallas Cowboys COVID Outbreak Shows Pandemic Far From Over


MORE NEWS: AAA Texas Offers Tips For Safely Transporting That Perfect Christmas Tree Staff