The Sports Network for 105.3 The Fan

Charlotte, NC (Sports Network) – NASCAR announced the 2011 induction ceremony for the NASCAR Hall of Fame’s second five-member class will be held on May 23.

Bobby Allison, Ned Jarrett, Bud Moore, David Pearson and Lee Petty were selected as the second NASCAR HOF induction class in October. They will join the inaugural class of Dale Earnhardt, Bill France Sr., Bill France Jr., Junior Johnson and Richard Petty.

Next year’s induction ceremony will be open to the public and will take place at the Charlotte Convention Center’s Crown Ballroom, which is connected to the NASCAR HOF.