Deion Sanders, Marshall Faulk Make Hall Of Fame

DALLAS (AP) – Deion Sanders and Marshall Faulk lead a class of seven voted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Saturday.

Joining them are Shannon Sharpe, Richard Dent, Ed Sabol, Les Richter and Chris Hanburger.

Sanders, the outstanding cornerback/kick returner and sometime wide receiver known as “Prime Time” with five teams, is a two-time Super Bowl winner and Defensive Player of the Year in 1994.

Faulk won a Super Bowl with the 1999 Rams, was the 1994 Offensive Rookie of the Year, 2000 NFL MVP and a three-time Offensive Player of the Year (1999-2001).

Sharpe held league records for a tight end in receptions, yards and touchdowns when he retired in 2001.

Bears defensive end Dent was the MVP of the 1986 Super Bowl and finished with 137 1/2 career sacks.

Richter played nine seasons as a linebacker for the Rams and Hanburger spent 14 seasons with the Redskins.

Sabol founded NFL Films.

(Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)


One Comment

  1. A.W. says:

    at long last the boys are catch’n up in Canton.

  2. Kim Dar says:

    I used to not like Deion because of his attitude, but somewhere along the way, he figured out that it was not about him, but others. He is a really great guy. His heart for others shines through. His actions speak loudly, especially whe he is working with kids. Congratulations Deione.

  3. Hemroidious says:

    He only played for five different teams. Which one will he be inducted on?

Comments are closed.

More From CBS Dallas / Fort Worth

Drip Pan: CBS Local App
Drip Pan: Weather App

Watch & Listen LIVE