CBS 11 Header TXA 21 Header MeTV Header KRLD Header The Fan Header
HAPPENING TODAY: Join KRLD from 10a-7p in Downtown Carrollton as our Your Hometown Tour continues!


NASCAR 2014 Sprint Cup Series Schedule Released

Read More

Sports Fan Insider

Keep up with your favorite teams and athletes with daily updates.
Sign Up

cheer thumb4 NASCAR 2014 Sprint Cup Series Schedule Released NFL Cheerleaders

mavs dancers 4 10 10002570231 NASCAR 2014 Sprint Cup Series Schedule Released

Mavs Dancers

ice tile NASCAR 2014 Sprint Cup Series Schedule Released Stars Ice Girls

victoria thumb NASCAR 2014 Sprint Cup Series Schedule Released Victoria's Secret Fashion Show

dfw NASCAR 2014 Sprint Cup Series Schedule Released Best Young Athlete In DFW?

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (AP) – There were no surprises Tuesday when NASCAR revealed the 2014 Sprint Cup Series schedule because a date swap between Darlington and Kansas had already been announced by the respective tracks.

NASCAR did confirm that its track drying system Air Titan will be at all Sprint Cup events next season.

If any major changes are coming, it won’t happen until 2015. That’s when NBC takes over the final 20 races of the Cup schedule and NASCAR could have some flexibility with race dates.

The 2014 schedule has only two changes: Darlington and Kansas swapped spring dates, and Texas’ spring race went from a Saturday night event to Sunday to avoid a conflict with the NCAA men’s basketball Final Four in Dallas that weekend.

The 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Schedule:

Feb. 15 — Daytona International Speedway (Sprint Unlimited)
Feb. 16 — Daytona International Speedway (Daytona 500 Qualifying)
Feb. 20 — Daytona International Speedway (Duels)
Feb. 23 — Daytona 500
March 2 — Phoenix International Raceway
March 9 — Las Vegas Motor Speedway
March 16 — Bristol Motor Speedway
March 23 — Auto Club Speedway
March 30 — Martinsville Speedway
April 6 — Texas Motor Speedway
April 12 — Darlington Raceway
April 26 — Richmond International Raceway
May 4 — Talladega Superspeedway
May 10 — Kansas Speedway
May 17 — Charlotte Motor Speedway (NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race)
May 25 — Charlotte Motor Speedway
June 1 — Dover International Speedway
June 8 — Pocono Raceway
June 15 — Michigan International Speedway
June 22 — Sonoma Raceway
June 28 — Kentucky Speedway
July 5 — Daytona International Speedway
July 13 — New Hampshire Motor Speedway
July 27 — Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Aug. 3 — Pocono Raceway
Aug. 10 — Watkins Glen International
Aug. 17 — Michigan International Speedway
Aug. 23 — Bristol Motor Speedway
Aug. 31 — Atlanta Motor Speedway
Sept. 6 — Richmond International Raceway
Sept. 14 — Chicagoland Speedway
Sept. 21 — New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Sept. 28 — Dover International Speedway
Oct. 5 — Kansas Speedway
Oct. 11 — Charlotte Motor Speedway
Oct. 19 — Talladega Superspeedway
Oct. 26 — Martinsville Speedway
Nov. 2 — Texas Motor Speedway
Nov. 9 — Phoenix International Raceway
Nov. 16 — Homestead-Miami Speedway

(© Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

*Listen to NASCAR locally on 105.3 The Fan / 1080 KRLD

Latest News:

Top Trending:


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42,319 other followers