Follow CBSDFW.COM: Facebook | Twitter

Kentucky coach John Calipari and Spencer Haywood are among 11 new inductees going into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame this year.

The rest of the class consists of former WNBA star Lisa Leslie, longtime referee Dick Bavetta, Celtics star Jo Jo White and Boston coach Tom Heinsohn, four-time NBA defensive player of the year Dikembe Mutombo, former coach George Raveling, ex-Kentucky and ABA star Louis Dampier, Australian player and coach Lindsay Gaze and John Isaacs, an ex-player who will be inducted posthumously.

The induction ceremony is Sept. 10-12 in Springfield, Massachusetts.

Calipari led the Wildcats to a 38-0 record before Saturday’s season-ending loss to Wisconsin in the national semifinals.
Haywood’s court case opened the doors for underclassmen to enter the NBA draft.

(© Copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)