Follow CBSDFW.COM: Facebook | Twitter

NORTH TEXAS (CBSDFW.COM) – After December severe weather and tornadoes, President Barack Obama has granted Disaster Declarations for 25 Texas counties.

READ MORE: Dallas County Considering Cash, Other Prizes To Get More People Vaccinated

It’s been exactly two weeks since Governor Greg Abbott requested the Presidential Disaster Declarations. In  press release statement he said, “I want to thank the President and FEMA for granting my request for a disaster declaration in these 25 Texas counties. We will continue to work with our FEMA partners to rebuild these counties and ensure that they come back stronger than ever.”

READ MORE: Allen Couple Says Bobcat Family Moved Into Backyard

The President granted the request for public assistance for affected state and local governments in the following counties:

  • Bailey
  • Castro
  • Childress
  • Cochran
  • Dallas
  • Deaf Smith
  • Dickens
  • Ellis
  • Hall
  • Hardeman
  • Harrison
  • Henderson
  • Hopkins
  • Kaufman
  • Kent
  • King
  • Lamb
  • Lubbock
  • Navarro
  • Parmer
  • Rains
  • Red River
  • Rockwall
  • Titus
  • Van Zandt

Governor Abbott also requested individual or residential assistance for people living in Collin, Dallas, Ellis, Franklin, Rockwall and Van Zandt Counties. That request remains under review.

MORE NEWS: Several Servers Arrested At Shops At Legacy In Plano For Overserving Alcohol

(©2016 CBS Local Media, a division of CBS Radio Inc. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.)