Follow The Fan: Facebook | Twitter

FRISCO (105.3 THE FAN) – The Dallas Cowboys are well-represented among the 26 semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame, announced on Wednesday. Jimmy Johnson, Terrell Owens and Darren Woodson are on the list.

READ MORE: Police Group Says Department Should Reverse Arlington Officer’s Termination After Deadly Shooting

‘When I played, I didn’t think about it,’’ Woodson tells me. “But 20 years later? Yes. I belong in the Hall of Fame.’’

Voters will cut the list to 15 modern-era finalists in January. The Hall of Fame already has announced Cowboys owner Jerry Jones as a contributors candidate, along with former commissioner Paul Tagliabue. Kenny Easley was chosen as the seniors candidate.

Here is the complete list of semifinalists:

Morten Andersen, K

Steve Atwater, S

Tony Boselli, OT

Isaac Bruce, WR

Don Coryell, coach

Roger Craig, RB

Terrell Davis, RB

Brian Dawkins, S

Alan Faneca, OG

Chris Hinton, OG/OT

Torry Holt, WR

READ MORE: Sanger Man Killed After Shooting Involving Denton County Deputies

Joe Jacoby, OT

Edgerrin James, RB

Jimmy Johnson, coach, 1989-1993 Dallas Cowboys, 1996-99 Miami Dolphins.

Mike Kenn, OT

Ty Law, CB

John Lynch, S

Clay Matthews, LB

Kevin Mawae, OC/OG

Karl Mecklenburg, LB

Terrell Owens, WR, 1996-2003 San Francisco 49ers, 2004-05 Philadelphia Eagles, 2006-08 Dallas Cowboys, 2009 Buffalo Bills, 2010 Cincinnati Bengals.

Jason Taylor, DE

LaDainian Tomlinson, RB

Hines Ward, WR

Kurt Warner, QB

Darren Woodson, S, 1992-2003 Dallas Cowboys

MORE NEWS: Supreme Court Doesn't Block Texas Abortion Law, Sets Hearing

(©2016 CBS Local Media, a division of CBS Radio Inc. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.)